The governing body is the supreme body of the Eklavya Foundation, having the power to see that the institute, the academic council and the director function within the objects of the society.

It elects its chairperson, secretary and treasurer and holds at least two meetings every year, with half its members constituting a quorum.

It has a membership not exceeding 15 persons and not less than five persons at any given time. Of these two are nominated in rotation by the academic council for a period of two years from among the faculty members of the institute, while the Eklavya director is an ex-officio member. All members have a tenure of five years.

The functions of the governing body include custody of Eklavya’s funds and management of its properties, approving grants, budgets, annual reports and balance sheets and formulating, amending and deleting the rules of the society.

However, it does not interfere in the day-to-day administration of the institute, delegating most of its powers to the academic council.

The members of the governing body as of September 2017 are:



Hriday Kant Dewan
C 2/91, Gold Croft Society
Plot No 4 Sector 11, Dwarka
New Delhi 110075


Amitabha Mukherjee
Department of Physics & Astro-physics,
University of Delhi,    
Delhi 110 007


Arvind Krishnaswami
9, Mistry Manor
Nepean Sea Road
Mumbai 400 006

Urjit Yajnik
Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Technology, Powai
Mumbai - 400 076

Simantini Dhuru
3, Navalkar Building
29-B, Opera House
Mumbai - 400 004

Rama Chari
Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology (RRCAT)
Indore. Pin- 452 013 (M.P.)

Amman Madan
APU, Bangalore

PES Campus
Pixel Park, B Block
Electronics City, Hosur Road (Beside NICE Road)
Bengaluru. Pin– 560100 (Karnataka)

Amit Raje
Aartech, Bhopal

Resi: 15, Silver Oak Green Heights
Gulmohor Colony, Bhopal 462 039

Bhas Bapat
Dr. Homi Bhabha Road,
Pashan, Pune 411008 (Maharashtra)

Vineeta Bal
NII, Delhi
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg,
New Delhi. Pin-110067

D. Nagasaila
Lawyer, Chennai High Court
Near- Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Road,
Parrys, George Town,
Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Pin- 600 104

Director Eklavya

(Ex-officio Member)

Rajesh Khindri
E-4/12, Arera Colony
Bhopal, M.P. Pin- 462 016

Secretary, Governing Body, Eklavya

(EC Representative)

Manoj Nigam
E-10, Shankar Nagar, BDA Colony,
Shivaji Nagar, Bhopal M.P. Pin-462 016